Our services

Consultation medecine

MEDICINE

Appointments can be taken every day for annual checkups, vaccinations, heartworm tests, treatments/preventions against certain parasites (fleas, intestinal parasites, dirofilariosis) or any other health problem. We also accept emergencies.

We care to do the follow-ups of our patients, especially those with chronic diseases (follow-ups for arterial pressure by electric doppler, ocular tonometry, allergies, cardiac diseases, osteoarthritis, hyperthyroidism, diabetes, renal failure).
Health exams are also available for rabbits, ferrets, and rodents.

Canine vaccines aim to protect against: para-influenza, adenovirus, leptospirosis, distemper, bordetella, rabies and lyme.
Feline vaccines aim to protect against: panleukopenia, rhinotracheitis, calicivirus, leukemia and rabies.

For dogs and cats we recommend doing the initial set of vaccinations at 8 weeks old. The boosters would then follow at 12 and 16 weeks, and one year later. We follow the vaccination protocol of the Faculty of Veterinarian Medicine of Université de Montréal.

SURGERY

Services are offered five days a week.

You will meet our veterinarians when you bring in your animal as well as when you come back after the surgery. Depending on the procedure, your animal may receive antibiotics and analgesic medication. Anesthetic monitoring is done with a digital oxymeter (reading of the cardiac frequency, continuous electrocardiogram, oxygenation of the patient). After the surgery, the animals wake up in the warmth and comfort of an incubator, supervised by our surgical team. Post-surgical services, analgesic medication to give at home and removal of sutures are all complimentary.

Surgical procedures offered by our veterinarians are: neuter and spay (sterilization) for cats, dogs and rabbits, declawing for cats, open wounds repair, excision of skin masses (warts, tumors), pyometra surgery, cystotomy, and diverse emergencies.

Consultation chirurgie

DENTISTRY

All our teeth cleaning and buccal surgical procedures are done under general anesthesia. We use digital devices to monitor the heart and lung as well as blood pressure during the procedure. An intravenous catheter is also placed in case of complications during anesthesia. We clean the teeth using an ultrasonic device. It removes efficiently the plaque and subgingival tartar. During the procedure the veterinarian can do a full examination of the mouth that can highlight periodontal disease or oral masses – which can’t be done on an awake animal.

Dental x-rays can also be performed during descaling to demonstrate the integrity of the tooth roots.

The vet can then determine whether tooth extractions will be performed.

Ultimately follows the dental polishing to remove plaque, stains and roughness that the descaling might have left on the teeth surfaces. It is possible to perform teeth cleaning for dogs, cats and ferrets. For rodents, it is possible to trim their incisor teeth.

CANINE AND FELINE BOARDING

Canine boarding All our canine lodgers are walked individually 3 times a day in our private garden and receive a bath before their return home (after a stay of a minimum of 3 nights). We have 3 different sizes of cages to ensure that all dogs can be comfortable. We provide food (unless a specialized diet is needed), bowls and blankets during their stay.

Feline boarding All our feline lodgers are housed in a condo and they can all stretch their legs and play in our cattery. We provide food (unless a specialized diet is needed), bowls, litter and blankets during their stay.

All our lodgers need to be vaccinated and be treated for fleas before their stay. For more details, contact us and it will be our pleasure to answer any questions you may have.

GROOMING

We meticulously trim, shave or brush cats and dogs, no matter the breed or size. A grooming session also includes nail trimming, cleaning of the eyes and ears and shampoo (only if asked for cats). We can also empty anal glands if asked. Grooming of cats is done under sedation, under veterinary supervision.

Our professional groomer, Johane, is available on location; five days a week upon appointment.

Adoption

Every year, many feral cats, and sometimes dogs, are found by the city of St-Lambert. In collaboration with the city, we have the mandate to care for any cats and dogs found in our municipality. Cats brought us this way are examined by a licensed veterinarian, tested for feline leukemia and AIDS, vaccinated, dewormed, neutered/spayed (as needed) and microchipped. Cats that can be domesticated are then released back in the city. Other cats are made available for adoption without fees.

Service d'adoption

VETERINARY QUALITY FOOD AND ACCESSORIES

Nos services

Consultation medecine

Médecine

À tous les jours, vous pouvez prendre un rendez-vous pour un examen annuel complet, la vaccination, un dépistage du vers du cœur, un traitement/prévention contre certains parasites (puces, vers intestinaux, tiques et la dirofilariose) ou un problème de santé. Nous acceptons également les urgences.

Nous avons à cœur le suivi de tous nos patients spécialement ceux atteints de maladies chroniques (suivi de pression artérielle par équipement spécialisé, tonométrie, allergies, maladie cardiaque, arthrose, hyperthyroïdie, diabète, insuffisance rénale…)
Examens de santé maintenant disponibles aussi pour les lapins, les furets et les rongeurs.

La vaccination canine vise à protéger contre: le parainfluenza, l’adénovirus, le parvovirus, la leptospirose, le distemper, le bordetella, la rage et la maladie de lyme
La vaccination féline protège contre: la panleucopénie, la rhinotrachéite, le calicivirus,  la leucémie féline et la rage.

Pour les chiens et les chats, nous recommandons de faire la première vaccination à l’âge de 8 semaines.  Un rappel de vaccin suivra à 12 et 16 semaines d’âge pour assurer l’immunité complète et ensuite, un an plus tard. Nous suivons le protocole de vaccination de la Faculté de médecine vétérinaire de l’Université de Montréal.

Chirurgie

Service offert cinq jours par semaine.

Vous rencontrez nos vétérinaires à l’entrée et à la sortie de la chirurgie. Nous offrons les suivis post-chirurgicaux sans frais, au besoin. Selon la chirurgie, votre animal recevra des antidouleurs et antibiotiques durant l’intervention. Les anesthésies sont supervisées avec l’aide d’appareils digitaux (fréquence cardiaque, électrocardiogramme en continu, oxygénation du patient, pression artérielle). Le réveil des petits patients de chirurgie se fait dans notre incubateur, supervisé par notre équipe médicale. Les chirurgies incluent la médication antidouleur a donner à la maison post-chirurgie. Lorsque des points de sutures sont mis en place, le retrait de ceux-ci est inclus avec la chirurgie.

Les chirurgies offertes par nos vétérinaires sont; Castration et Ovario-Hystérectomie (stérilisation) de chat/chatte, chien/chienne, lapin. Réparation de plaies, excision de masses cutanées (verrues, tumeurs), chirurgie de pyométrie, cystotomie et autres urgences diverses.

Consultation chirurgie

Dentisterie

Les chirurgies buccales sont effectuées sous anesthésie générale. Nous utilisons un moniteur cardiaque et respiratoire, nous vérifions la pression artérielle de tous nos patients. Ils auront un cathéter intraveineux en cas de complication anesthésique. La procédure de détartrage est faite à l’aide d’un appareil à ultrasons. Il permet d’enlever de manière efficace la plaque et le tartre sous-gingival et de faire un examen complet de la bouche pouvant mettre en évidence des maladies parodontales ou encore des masses orales – ce qui ne peut être fait sur un animal éveillé.

Des radiographies dentaires sont effectuées pendant le détartrage pour mettre en évidence l’intégrité des racines dentaires.

Suite à cela le vétérinaire pourra alors déterminer si des extractions dentaires doivent être effectuées.

S’en suit finalement le polissage dentaire afin d’éliminer la plaque dentaire, les taches et les rugosités qu’aurait pu laisser le détartrage sur la surface des dents. Il est possible d’effectuer le détartrage pour les chiens, les chats et les furets. Pour les rongeurs il est possible d’effectuer la coupe des incisives et le râpage des dents.

Pension féline & canine

Pension canine : Tous nos pensionnaires canins sont sortis individuellement pour une marche trois fois par jour dans notre jardin privé et reçoivent un bain avant le retour à la maison (après un séjour de trois nuits). Nous avons 3 formats de cages disponibles pour les besoins de tous. Nous fournissons la nourriture (sauf si diète spécialisée), les bols et les couvertures durant la pension.

Pension féline : Nos pensionnaires félins sont hébergés en condo et tous les chats peuvent se dégourdir les pattes dans l’espace de jeu de notre chatterie. Nous fournissons la nourriture (sauf si diète spécialisée), les bols, la litière et les couvertures durant la pension.

Tous nos pensionnaires canins et félins doivent être vaccinés et reçoivent une prévention pour les puces pour être bien protégé. Pour plus de détails contactez-nous et notre personnel se fera un plaisir de répondre à toutes vos questions.

Toilettage

Les tontes son faite méticuleusement pour nos compagnons canin et félin. Que ce soit pour raser ou brosser votre animal le travail sera faire avec amour et passion les petits comme les grands. Le toilettage inclus la taille des griffes, nettoyage des yeux et des oreilles, un shampoing (sur demande pour les chats), brossage et/ou tonte. Nous incluons également la vidange des glandes anales au besoin et sur demande. Les toilettages et la tonte des chats sont effectués sous sédation, sous supervision vétérinaire.

Notre toiletteuse professionnelle, Johane, est disponible sur place cinq jours par semaine, sur rendez-vous.

Adoption

À chaque année plusieurs chats errants et parfois même des chiens sont récupérés par la ville de Saint-Lambert. En collaboration avec la ville nous avons le mandat de nous occuper de ses multiples chats et chiens retrouvés dans notre municipalité. Les chats errants trop agressifs pour être manipulé sont examinés, stérilisés, vaccinés, micropucés, vermifugés et testés pour le virus de leucémie et sida félin. Les chats qui ne sont pas apprivoisable sont remis en liberté dans la ville de Saint-Lambert. Les chats qui sont familier avec les humains sont placés dans des familles sans frais.

Service d'adoption

Nourriture de qualité vétérinaire & accessoires